jump to navigation

Seven Things Grownups Think They Know About Whooping Cough But Don’t | Emerging Technologies Librarian January 30, 2011

Posted by aquillam in Science, Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

Seven Things Grownups Think They Know About Whooping Cough But Don’t | Emerging Technologies Librarian.

This is certainly a diversion from my normal posts, but I pass this on because it is important, and because a few years ago, I had pertussis. It was before it had really reached epidemic proportions in this county, so it didn’t occur to me as something I could have. Besides, my grandmother’s stories made it sound so awful, my constant cough didn’t seem bad enough.

I should had had a dpt booster a few years earlier, but it fell into that black hole of time when I didn’t have insurance, and therefore didn’t go to the doctor.

So if you haven’t had a booster in 10 years, get it. If you have a cold with a cough, go to the doctor, then take the antibiotics as directed. Especially if you are around anyone who is around young children.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.