jump to navigation

Robin at my door April 6, 2016

Posted by aquillam in Astronomy.
trackback

This was supposed to be for April 5, but I forgot to post it.

There is a robin at my door
He comes at dawn each day
Sits in the lilac bush
Waiting for the golden Sun
To hide my image
And reveal to him 
     his rival
Who sits every day
Slightly transparent
In a ghostly lilac bush
Taunting the robin at my door
     Mirroring his every move
     Puffing out his red breast
          Until
The robin flies at my door
Beating his 
     wings 
          against the glass
Until, 
     satisfied
         or exhausted
he returns to the lilac
And glares at me
Though I can only assume
It is his 
    reflection
That truly frustrates him.
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

