jump to navigation

Stone April 4, 2016

Posted by aquillam in poetry.
Tags:
trackback
There is a stone in my shoe
It was there 
When I put my shoes on, but 
It was small, and I was in a hurry and could not spare the time to remove it.
It was there 
Standing on the bus, but 
I teetered off balance in a crowd

It was there 
Walking through the hall where I work, but
Standing in stocking feet digging through my insoles
Would have seemed unprofessional
It was there 
Walking in the woods
Each step a reminder of its presence, but 
I'm sure if I stopped to take off my shoe, I would only pick up more.
There is a stone in my shoe 
But it is small
And I am busy
It doesn't matter
Really
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

