jump to navigation

Getting Started in Astronomy Without Breaking the Bank April 2, 2012

Posted by aquillam in Astronomy, MichiganAstro.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I’ve been viewing presentations on slidshare for years, but I finally had one I wanted to post this past week Usually, my slides are so picture heavy that they’re too huge for Slideshare, and they don’t really make sense to post with no notes or sound, which I’m too lazy to add.

This one is from a talk I’ve given a couple of times at local libraries, so some of the slides are local information (like clubs and observatories in the area.) However, I tried to add more general resources wherever I could.

http://www.slideshare.net/aquillam/getting-started-in-amateur-astronomy

Of course, my favorite advice for anyone getting started who wants to spend money is still this: consider binoculars.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

